Our Mission - Our Purpose

FBD is dedicated to the professional development of the academic disciplines represented in
the Federation. The primary purposes of FBD are: (1) to provide and coordinate an
annual meeting for Federation members, (2) to provide a common general program in which all
Federation members will participate together, (3) to provide a forum through an annual meeting
for the discussion and exchange of ideas and presentation of papers, (4) to foster professional
growth and enrichment for members in each of the professional associations, and (5) to provide
information which can be used to improve classroom instruction, research, and academic and
business development.


FBD Executive Council - The Management Team

President - Peggy Lane, University of Louisiana Monroe

Vice-President & Program Chair - Degan Kettles, Brigham Young University

Executive Director - Michelle McEacharn, University of Louisiana Monroe

Secretary/Treasurer - Kim Webb, Texas Wesleyan University

VP & Program Chair-Elect - Eugenie Ardoin, University of Louisiana Monroe

Immediate Past President - Vivek Natarajan, Lamar University

Past President - Suzanne Clinton, University of Central Oklahoma

FBD Board of Directors

The Executive Council of FBD serves as its management team, making strategic decisions and managing ongoing conference details.

The FBD Board of Directors serves as an oversight decision body.  This group makes important decisions as to conference site selection and fee amounts.  The Board also elects key FBD officers which includes the President, Vice-President and Program Chair-Elect, and Secretary/Treasurer.

The Board of Directors is comprised of the members of the Executive Council, other FBD officers, and two representatives from each of FBD's member associations.


Executive Council Members:

  • President -Peggy Lane
  • VP & Program Chair - Degan kettles
  • Executive Director - Michelle McEacharn (non-voting)
  • Secretary/Treasurer - Kim Webb
  • VP & Program Chair-Elect - Eugenie Ardoin

Other FBD Officers:

  • Director of Marketing - Sandy Edwards (non-voting)
  • Director of Social Media/Engagement - Sherry Rodrigue (non-voting)
  • Historian - Janie Gregg (non-voting)
  • Coordinator of Registration - Kelly Noe (non-voting)
  • Webmaster - Jason Conville (non-voting)

Association Representatives:

  • AAA-SW President - Cheryl Prachyl
  • AAA-SW Program Chair - Nikki Shoemaker
  • ABC-SWUS President - Kayla Sapkota
  • ABC-SWUS Program Chair - Leslie Ramos Salazar
  • ASBE Executive Director - Martin Bressler
  • ASBE President - Courtney Kernek
  • ABIS President - Richard Kumi
  • ABIS VP & Program Chair - Eddie Horton
  • ACME President - Mel Zuberi
  • ACME VP & Program Chair - Turkan Dursun-Kilic
  • DSI-SW President - Matt Lindsey
  • DSI-SW President-Elect - Daniel Peak
  • SWAM President - Veena Prabhu
  • SWAM President-Elect - Ethan Waples
  • SWCRA President - Rhonda Richards
  • SWCRA VP & Program Chair - Kendra Ingram
  • SWFA President - James Philpot
  • SWFA VP & Program Chair - Ivelina Pavlova
  • SSE President - Denis Boudreaux
  • SSE President-Elect & Program Chair - Al Ashraf